Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Misty Castiglia

State Farm® Insurance Agent Misty Castiglia

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

May M

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty is very helpful and is easy to reach. If the front desk has several clients, she will come out to assist. Jed, one of the agents, is very helpful, too. My husband and I are pleased with our switch from a former State Farm agent in town."

Tony Gardner

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They took care of a mischarge from another agent quickly and have provided prompt and efficient service on some new policies Service is prompt and effective"

jared hughes

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and her office have been wondering to work with. Very helpful and timely with all matters. Not to mention how friendly and easy to work with they all are."

Jordan Gravatt

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty is the best! I've been with state farm for decades now and since moving to TN Misty has taken care of us wonderfully. She's helped me to understand all my insurance needs and doesn't push things that I don't. Love her, love state farm and highly recommend."

Marty Milburn

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since moving to the Louisville area Misty has been our agent and taken very good care of us. Thank you Misty"

Steven Pippin

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team, are always willing to help and be there for you when you need them."

Linda Sams

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The management and staff at this establishment are all wonderful people. They are professional and informative. They are understanding and very helpful. So I highly recommend this establishment . Thank You all for your service and hard work."

Trina Lester

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and April have been so nice and helpful. If you're looking for an agent, call them!"

Glenda Akins

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team is always there to make sure your needs are being met. When I had a wreck, they made sure to get my deductible back to be as quickly as possible."

Marlon Matthews

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but awesome things to say about Misty and the people in her office. A+ level service across the board."

jed dorsey

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very professional and were able to give me a good quote on my insurance in a reasonable time and manner. Great customer service, definitely recommend going their."

Mickey “Irish” Sullivan

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"UPDATE: I am happy to eat crow & admit when I’m wrong, with that said I would like to recognize Misty & one of her staff Candy, very helpful & full of wonderful information; thank you so much. I would personally recommend them if you looking for an insurance company that has your best interest & rates to boot. Was a great place we love Misty & highly recommend her however some of the new stuff are not helpful & speak down to ya thus the 3 stars yes maybe a bad day."

Brent Bueche

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since our existing agent (Ralph Vowell) retired, we were temporarily assigned to Misty as our new agent. ( Eventually a new agent will be assigned and we will have the option to use the new agent or to choose another, such as Misty.) Misty and her staff have made this transition period SEAMLESS for us, so much so that we will likely want to choose her as our permanent new agent. Most of my dealings have been with Amanda Allen. Amanda previously worked for Ralph but of course has transferred under Misty's office. This made us extremely happy because Amanda has ALWAYS given excellent response and excellent service while working for both agents. Like I said above, she has made this transition seamless for us. I cannot stress how important it is to have a representative like Amanda who knows who we are and treats us so well when we have questions, requests, quotes etc. Insurance related matters are typically not fun to deal with as a consumer, but when Amanda answers my call or email, my stress level goes down a bit because I know we are being taken care of. I sincerely would give Amanda 10 stars if I could. She handles our issues or questions promptly, professionally, & accurately every single time. Misty also reached out to us personally to explain her office's role in the transition. We have been very satisfied customers."

jenna kittle

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Allen is absolutely amazing in there, always ready And happy to help."

Jim Chapman

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bekah Santos was knowledgeable about life insurance products and go the policies we needed."

Jan Pilkey

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Allen is wonderful to help with any info needed at Misty Castiglia State Farm. She is very patient and helpful."

Amanda Perkins

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and Amanda are fabulous!"

Susan Chapman

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, wonderful service. Always a pleasure to do business with."

Amy Campbell

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and April are very fast, friendly, efficient and we are very happy that we moved our insurance needs to Misty’s office. Really nice people with a personal touch. I highly recommend them."

zombie tnt ghost

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Allen is a great agent and she takes great care of me and my family."

Stephanie Homan

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly staff. Easy to do business with!"

Kathleen Arendt

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and all associates are so kind and patient and knowledgeable. They introduce options I might not otherwise be aware of or consider. They are so respectful and courteous and never mind assisting with technology challenges I call on for assistance."

Jennifer Rulapaugh

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"After 19 years with the same company, some hiccups arose. I decided to shop out new insurance. Rebekah Santos made this so easy for us. On my busy schedule, she just told me exactly what she needed, and walked each step of the way with me. She earned our business by not only being able to provide great home and auto insurance at a lower cost, but by the easiness of the process. We definitely recommend State Farm and Rebekah Santos."

Sarah Rowe

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Misty and her agency have been amazing at explaining all of my coverage information!! Great at timely responses to my concerns and requests. Definitely excellent customer service!!"

Rachel Musgrave

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Completely blown away with the insurance rate they gave my teen driver it saved us $100 a month.re very professional and very helpful I highly recommend you will not regret it. Way better than progressive who I’ve been with for years."